© 2016 ESPACE NORD 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

OUR CAUSES

Espace Nord is proud to get involved in its community through the causes it supports.

Since 1975, Heritage Montreal has worked to promote and to protect the architectural, historic, natural and cultural heritage of Greater Montreal, its neighbourhoods and communities. This private non-profit organization is at the heart of an extensive network of partners, working through education and representation to celebrate, develop and preserve Montreal’s identity and uniqueness.

Founded in 1932, Le Chaînon's mission is to welcome women in difficulty unconditionally and without judgment. Le Chaînon offers them safe accommodation as well as assistance and support tailored to their needs. At the Chaînon, they carry out, with the help of experienced counselors, an approach that promotes their return to autonomy and personal and social power.

Guided by the love of children, generosity, the family, excellence, leadership and ethics, the CHU Sainte-Justine Foundation’s mission is to engage the community and support the CHU Sainte-Justine in its pursuit of excellence and its commitment to providing children and mothers with one of the highest levels of health care in the world, now and in the future. 

In a nutshell, Centraide raises money and invests it locally to break the cycle of poverty and social exclusion.

Centraide supports a network of dynamic agencies and projects that bring people together and invests according to each territory’s needs with the goal of improving quality of life.

In Greater Montreal, one out of seven people receives support from an agency in Centraide’s network.

© 2016 ESPACE NORD 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

NOS CAUSES

Espace Nord est fier de s'impliquer dans sa communauté à travers les causes qu'elle soutient. 

Depuis 1975, Héritage Montréal œuvre à promouvoir et à protéger le patrimoine architectural, historique, naturel et culturel du Grand Montréal. Au cœur d’un vaste réseau de partenaires, Héritage Montréal, un organisme privé sans but lucratif, agit par l’éducation et la représentation pour faire connaître, mettre en valeur et préserver l’identité et les spécificités de Montréal.

Fondé en 1932, Le Chaînon s’est donné pour mission d’accueillir de manière inconditionnelle et sans jugement les femmes en difficulté. Nous leur offrons un hébergement sécuritaire ainsi qu’une aide et un accompagnement adaptés à leurs besoins. Au Chaînon, elles effectuent, avec l’aide d’intervenantes chevronnées, une démarche qui favorise leur retour à l’autonomie et au pouvoir personnel et social.

Depuis ses débuts, la Fondation CHU Sainte-Justine mobilise la communauté afin de faire du CHU Sainte-Justine ce qu’il est et ce qu’il sera demain : un centre hospitalier universitaire de classe mondiale qui peut bâtir un avenir en meilleure santé pour les mères et les enfants.

En un coup d'oeil, Centraide recueille et investi des fonds localement pour briser le cycle de la pauvreté et de l’exclusion et soutiens un réseau d’organismes et de projets dynamiques et rassembleurs. Les investissements sont basés sur les besoins de chaque quartier et visent à améliorer la qualité de vie des gens. Dans le Grand Montréal, une personne sur sept reçoit le soutien d'un organisme du réseau de Centraide.